Reopening of Schools Task Force

Reopening of Schools Task Force

Lockhart ISD would like to acknowledge the individuals who provided their time and expertise to develop this comprehensive plan to reopen schools for students and staff for the 2020-2021 school year. This task force reviewed the ever-evolving guidance from the CDC and Texas officials, as well as studied district parents and staff feedback, to develop a plan that prioritized the safety and well-being of students and while ensuring structured, equitable, and meaningful opportunities for learning and growth. #LockhartLeading 

Adam Galvan

Asst. Superintendent of Operations & Technology

Alison Duran

Instructional Coach

Amanda Attales

Biology, Anatomy, & Physiology Teacher

Amanda M. Soliz

4th Grade Teacher

Angelita Paxton


Ashley Fehrle

2nd Grade Teacher

Aubrey Simons

ELAR Teacher

Bailey Williams

Secondary Math & Science Instructional Coach Beth Hendricks

RTI Teacher

Betty Arnic

3rd Grade Teacher Bryeanna Scurlock

7th Grade Girls Basketball & Volleyball Cerelia Diaz

Bilingual Teacher Dr. Charles Laurence

Caldwell County Chief Medical Officer

Chi Rocha

Robotics Teacher Christina Courson Exec. Director of Communications & Community Services Claudia Peterson

Director of Human Resources Cindy Wilhelm

Special Education Teacher Courtney Ramirez Math Intervention Teacher

Cristina Vazquez Director of Federal Programs

Cyndi Barnett

LISD SEL Counselor

Dalia Perez

Co-Lead Special Education Teacher

Dana Sidle

Associate Principal Detania Nix

Reading/Language Arts Teacher Erika Perez

4th Grade Bilingual Teacher

Faith Pope

Director of Elementary Education Francis Pilgrim

5th Grade Bilingual

Gail Dorrycott

Bilingual Dyslexia Specialist 

Graciela Osuna

Lever Leader Teacher

Isabel Aguilar

5th Grade Bilingual

Jennifer Lickert

7th Grade ELAR Teacher

Jennifer Reed

5th Grade Teacher Jesse Galvan

Music Teacher

Jessica Cruz

RTI Teacher

Jodi Gilbert

2nd Grade Teacher

Julia Martinez

4th Grade Bilingual Teacher Karla Lopez

1st  Grade Bilingual Teacher Karla Tate

Director of Community Ed

Karry Moore


Kassandra Silva

2nd Grade Teacher Kayla Garcia

5th Grade Teacher

Kelby Stark

3rd Grade Teacher

Kim Bagwell

Teaching Assistant

Kim Brents Deputy Superintendent

Kim Uhlig

Business Technology Teacher

Kriselle Jaimes

Health Aide

Kristal Mathews


Kristen Everhart

6th-8th Resource ELAR

Krystal Evans

Math Teacher

Laura Brast LVN

Leopoldo Vazquez

Spanish Teacher/Tennis Coach

Lindsey Petterson

5th Grade Teacher

Liz McCarthy

Art Teacher Liz Owen

Educational Diagnostician

Mark Estrada Superintendent of Schools Mary Johnston

Art Teacher

Megan Jones

2nd Grade Lever Teacher Melinda McCormick

Special Education Teacher Melissa Brooks

Life Skills Teacher Melissa Corona Director of Special Services

Melissa Royer

Director of CTE

Michael Ramirez

2nd Grade Teacher

Michelle Lockhart


Nadia Mercado Garcia

3rd Grade Bilingual Teacher

Nicky Lawrence

Special Education Lead Teacher

Rebekah Bolls

Redirection Teacher

Renee Gomez

Biology and Aquatic Science 

Rhonda Till

Instructional Coach

Samantha Sanchez Cook GEAR UP

Sara Allen

Fine Arts Dept.

Scott Lloyd

Economics Teacher

Sheila Mulbry


Shelly Weber Health Services and Wellness Coordinator Shelly O'Donnell

AI Itinerant Teacher

Siobahn Liles

PK Teacher

Dr. Stephaine Camarillo Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction Stephanie Guajardo

2nd Grade Bilingual Teacher Tiffany Adair

2nd Grade Teacher

Timothy Marshall

Lead Teacher 

Tina Knudsen Chief Financial Officer

Todd McBride

Accountability & Assessment Coordinator

Veronica Alejo-Waits

Lockhart Sports Medicine

Zandra Clay

1st Grade Teacher

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.