Superintendent Search 2018

In April 2018, Lockhart Independent School District selected Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Executive Search Services to conduct the search for the district's new superintendent. Listed below is the approved timeline of events related to this process. 

Also listed on the right hand side are links to copies of the messages from the LISD Board of Trustees during this transition.


SUPERINTENDENT SEARCH TIMELINE

LOCKHART ISD
(Click here for printable version.)



EVENT

DAY/DATE

TIME

Planning –

Monday, April 30

6:30 p.m.

Community involvement sessions (optional)

Monday, April 30

3:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

(Board session at 6:30 p.m.)

Leadership report / approve Qualification and Characteristics

Monday, May 7

6:30 p.m.

Application deadline

Thursday, May 17* (UPDATED: 5/8/18; was previously May 23)

Midnight

Review of applications

Wednesday, May 23* (Updated: 5/8/18; was previously May 29)

6:30 p.m.

Initial interviews

Monday, June 4

Tuesday, June 5

Wednesday, June 6

6:30 - 8 p.m.; 8:30 - 10 p.m.

6:30 - 8 p.m.; 8:30 - 10 p.m.

6:30 - 8 p.m.; 8:30 - 10 p.m.

Prepare for follow-up interviews

Wednesday, June 6

10 p.m.

Follow-up interviews

Wednesday, June 20

Thursday, June 21

Friday, June 22

6 p.m.

6 p.m.

6 p.m.

Site visit to home district (optional)

Tuesday, June 26

To be determined

Vote to name finalist

Wednesday, June 27

6:30 p.m.

Vote to hire

Monday, July 23

6:30 p.m.

Superintendent reports to district

To be determined





Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.